http://www.newline.com/press/pr_2008-04-24_deltorotodirectthehobbit.html

This movie is probably really old by now but I would just like to make mention of it because I found it kinda exiting…

Anyways, the movie producer Guillermo Del Toro helped produce the movie ‘The Hobbit.’. Not only did Del Toro (The producer of some of my favourite movies to date; Pam’s Labyrinth, Hellboy, and Blade) but Peter Jackson (King Kong, Lord of the Rings, and Adventures of Tintin) and Fran Walsh!(Screenplay for Heavenly Creatures, Braindead, and The Lovley Bones) This movie was probably huge! I really like all of their work. I am curious as to what the movie has in store for me. Before I was not that interested, only curious on reading the book. The Lord of the Rings never really interested me so when I found out that ‘The Hobbit’ was part of the Lord of the Rings trilogy I put it down.

Now that I know that these three amazing producers are forming together to form a movie on the book that I do not feel like sitting down to read, I am exited to read the reviews.

